Thursday, January 28, 2010

Recent Development on Affiliates Status With MCF!

There has been recent developments to correct an earlier news post regarding the Malaysian Chess Federation AGM, and an explanation on the status of Persatuan Catur Daerah Kuantan and it is marked in red.
The MCF Annual General Meeting was held on 23rd December 2009 at the Wisma Olympic Council of Malaysia(OCM), Kuala Lumpur. Present was the previous Board Members, delegates from States of Selangor, Kedah, Johor and Pahang and a few non-voting delegates. The AGM unanimously approved the Annual Report for the period 1st June 2008 to 31st December 2009, the Audited Statements of Accounts for the period 1st June 2008 to 20 December 2009.The office bearers of MCF elected and appointed  for the session 2009/2011 were as follows:
President: Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Diraja Ramli Bin Ngah Talib
Deputy President: Tuan Haji Ibrahim Bin Abu Bakar
Vice-President: Puan Haslindah Binti Ruslan
Vice- President: Tuan Haji Yahaya Bin Ahmad
Vice- President : Encik Michael Kimin Guntili
Honorary Secretary: Encik Gregory Lau Beng Hock
Honorary Treasurer: Encik Tan Kok Heng
Assistant Secretary: Puan Zuraihah Wazir
Committee Member: Encik Abdul Hamid Bin Abdul Majid
Committee Member: Encik Lim Tse Pin
Committee Member: Tuan Haji Ibrahim Bin Yaacob
Committee Member: Encik Mok Tze Meng
Committee Member: Encik Hairul Bin Abdul Hamid
The Malaysian Chess Federation which is registered under the Commissioner of Sports (COS) is in the process to integrate all states chess association to be registered with the Commissioner of Sports (COS) so they can be officially affiliated with MCF. This is an important step to ensure that MCF and the states chess association to have a proper and clear working structure.
States Chess Associations must register with the Commissioner of Sports under the Sports Development Act 1997. These Associations are an affiliate of the Malaysian Chess Federation.
Beg berkunci No. 111, Pej Pos Damansara Jaya, 47400 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Setiausaha Kehormat - Mr Lim Tse Pin
HP 012-2984922
7, Jln Kuning Muda 1, Taman Pelangi, 80400 Johor Bahru
Setiausaha Kehormat - Mr Cheong Kok Love
TEL : 07 3339636 – FAX 07-2369515
No 25-A , Tingkat Atas Lorong BLM 1/6, Bandar Laguna Merbuk 08000 Sungei Petani, Kedah
Setiausaha Kehormat – Jamaliah Mat Sarif
TEL : 04-4484422 FAX : 04-4484420
No 16 Trg Berjaya Permai 8, Tmn Berjaya Permai, 25150 Kuantan, Pahang
Setiausaha Kehormat – En. Nordin Md Yamin
HP 012-9217143 , 012-9017143
(Persatuan Catur Daerah Kuantan is registered with COS and under the MCF Constitution on Affiliates Membership 6.1.2. Shall be affiliation of Clubs and Organisations in areas where a State Association do not exist and such association , club or organisation shall be registered under the COS. Such membership will be withdrawn when the State Association is formed and Affiliation with the MCF is accepted)
List of States Chess Associations that have sent in their registration with the Commissioner of Sports (COS) under the Sports Development Act 1997 (Pending approval ).
These Associations were previously an affiliate of the Malaysian Chess Federation are as follows:-
1.Persatuan Catur Antarabangsa Perak (PICA)
2.Persatuan Catur Pulau Pinang (PCA)
3.Persatuan Catur Negeri Sembilan (Baru) (PCNS)
List of States Chess Association that have not send in their registration with Commissioner of Sports (COS) under the Sports Development Act 1997.
These Association were previously an affiliate of Malaysian Chess Federation and registered under the Registrar of Societies (ROS)
1.Persatuan Catur Prestij Perlis
2.Persatuan Catur Antarabangsa Malacca
3.Persatuan Catur Negeri Terengganu
4.Persatuan Catur Negeri Kelantan
5. Persatuan Catur Wilayah Persekutuan, Kuala Lumpur (PERCAWI)
6.Persatuan Catur Sabah
7.Persatuan Catur Sarawak
It is hoped that this short post will assist the various State chess associations to start communications with MCF and ROS about their registration requirements.
For further details, please contact office bearers of the newly elected and appointed MCF governing committee 2009/2011 or visit Hairul’s blog here or the Malaysian Chess Federation blog here.

No comments: