Wednesday, January 27, 2010

MCF News Update!

Some news update concerning the Malaysian Chess Federation from
MCF has held their Annual General Meetings (AGM) on 23rd December 2009 at the Wisma Olympic Council of Malaysia (OCM), Kuala Lumpur . The details are as below:-
The MCF Annual General Meeting was held on 23rd December 2009 at the Wisma Olympic Council of Malaysia(OCM), Kuala Lumpur. Present was the previous Board Members, delegates from States of Selangor, Kedah, Johor and Pahang and a few non-voting delegates. The AGM unanimously approved the Annual Report for the period 1st June 2008 to 31st December 2009, the Audited Statements of Accounts for the period 1st June 2008 to 20 December 2009. The office bearers of MCF elected for the session 2009/2011 were as follows:

President: Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Diraja Ramli Bin Ngah Talib
Deputy President: Tuan Haji Ibrahim Bin Abu Bakar
Vice-President: Puan Haslindah Binti Ruslan
Vice- President: Tuan Haji Yahaya Bin Ahmad
Vice- President : Encik Michael Kimin Guntili
Honorary Secretary: Encik Gregory Lau Beng Hock
Honorary Treasurer: Encik Tan Kok Heng
Assistant Secretary: Puan Zuraihah Wazir
Committee Member: Encik Abdul Hamid Bin Abdul Majid
Committee Member: Encik Lim Tse Pin
Committee Member: Tuan Haji Ibrahim Bin Yaacob
Committee Member: Encik Mok Tze Meng
Committee Member: Encik Hairul Bin Abdul Hamid

For further information and news, please visit Hairul’s blog here.

No comments: