Thursday, December 1, 2011

Winners Of Asian Amateur 2011

30 Nov 2011, Kuala Lumpur - Here are a few pictures of the closing ceremony of the Asian Amateur won by Ahmad Fadzil Nayan with 8.0 points from 9 rounds of play.

Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib, President of the Malaysian Chess Federation (MCF), was there to do the honours of giving away the prizes.

During the Closing Ceremony, Mr Ignatius Leong, the Secretary General of FIDE had mentioned that FIDE recognised the efforts of the Malaysian Chess Federation of requesting to have more opportunities to organise further International chess events in Malaysia and has within its coffers now a substantial amount of fund for it to channel to the Malaysian Chess Federation. MCF needs to formalise its request and its program to secure the release of the said funds. He also welcome the idea of having a rapid or blitz event be incorporated in chess tournaments and suggesting to make it a compulsory itinerary in all FIDE rated tournaments in the future.

Mok, Nik Farouqi, Greg, Umesh, Shamsuddin - Arbiters
Pix 1. Mok Tze Meng, Nik Farouqi, Greg Lau (MCF), K Umesh, Shamsuddin Sabri (Arbiters Group)
Linda, Nabila, Li Ting, Camilia
Pix 2. Haslindah, Nur Nabila, Tan Li Ting, Camilia Johari with Zuhri, Ramli, Ignatius Leong. (Ladies Winners)
Aliuddin, Yap, Nabil, Zaidan, Zuhri, Ramli, Fadzil, Syazwan, Mooi, Jianwen, Ignatius
Pix 3. Winners – Aliuddin, Yap Abel, Mohd Nabil, Zaidan, Zuhri, Ramli, Fadzil Nayan (Champion), Syazwan, Mooi, Jianwen, Ignatius Leong.
Pix 4. Souvenirs for guests of honour – Ignatius Leong, Sec Gen of FIDE and President of Al-Ain Chess Club, UAE (red head scarf).
Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib, President of MCF
Pix 5. Tan Sri Ramli Ngah Talib, President of Malaysian Chess Federation.
Chek, Manaog, Ramli, Ignatius
Pix 6. Chek, Manaog, Ramli, Ignatius. (Unrated Winners)
Zuhri, Ramli, Najihah, Ignatius

 Pix 7. Zuhri, Ramli, WFM Nur Najiha Azman Hisham (Bronze medallist SEA Games 2011), Ignatius.

No comments: